Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » MotioninJoy install and config » Windows 32bits system




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Deadzone issue
 Post Posted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 1:06 pm 
Offline
user

Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 3:30 pm
Posts: 14
Hi, I recently decided to try the program Xpadder so I could have multiple button layout profiles at one time...upon doing this i realized that my left analog stick was giving constant(minor) 'down' instructions...i decided I'd try eliminating this by adjusting the dead zones up...so i open up motioninjoy and go to options and adjust all for to 15...i hit save and then restarted motioninjoy even restarted my computer...but one axis (Left Stick Y) had reset to 12...I have been unable to figure out why this axis will not allow changes to made...any help would be greatly appreciated...


Top 
 Profile  
 
Sponsor
 Post subject: Re: Deadzone issue
 Post Posted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 3:28 pm 
Offline
MotioninJoy Developer

Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 11:29 pm
Posts: 710
0.6.0000(alpha) con't save the value.
I also fund that ver 0.6.00001 can't active the deadzone value after click "Enable" in option tab only saved the value.
to active the deadzone have to click "Enable" button in quick start tab again after changing the deadzone.
this a issue of current version.

_________________
Recommended ImageBluetooth 2.1+EDR Adapter for MotioninJoy


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Deadzone issue
 Post Posted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 8:49 pm 
Offline
user

Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 3:30 pm
Posts: 14
thank you very much for the reply, it sounds like your saying that the new one atleast saves and just takes extra work to enable...so i'll upgrade and see how that helps...again thank you


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Deadzone issue
 Post Posted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 9:38 pm 
Offline
user

Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 3:30 pm
Posts: 14
upgraded and am still unable to get that axis to save and/or change...


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Deadzone issue
 Post Posted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 9:54 pm 
Offline
MotioninJoy Guru
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 4:20 am
Posts: 1264
How did you upgrade the drivers?

Does this issue happen over USB, BT or both?

_________________
< Install the MotioninJoy Drivers | MiJ: FAQ | Compatibility | Install Local mode | :arrow: More >


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Deadzone issue
 Post Posted: Mon Oct 11, 2010 12:02 am 
Offline
user

Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 3:30 pm
Posts: 14
i closed all programs using the controller and ds3t...then ran the 6.0001 installer then restarted...opened ds3t removed drivers and installed drivers closed it and rebooted comp again...

both


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Deadzone issue
 Post Posted: Mon Oct 11, 2010 10:52 pm 
Offline
MotioninJoy Guru
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 4:20 am
Posts: 1264
Must be another DS3 Tool bug...like the un-selectable 'e' in v5's custom profile bug that was fixed a while ago...

_________________
< Install the MotioninJoy Drivers | MiJ: FAQ | Compatibility | Install Local mode | :arrow: More >


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Deadzone issue
 Post Posted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 5:16 pm 
Offline
MotioninJoy Guru
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 6:48 am
Posts: 70
if ur using Xpadder then put motion joy in "gamepad 2" mode, and in Xpadder click the little spanner icon @ the botem right if the analouge stick, goto settings (i think) and edit dead zones from there

_________________
System config:
MTH BRD: ADVENT Roma 2000
CPU:intel Celron C900 RAM:3072MB DDR2 HDD:320GB
OS:Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit <<-- is brilliant
MY MiJ files


Last edited by jGreen1996 on Mon Nov 01, 2010 12:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Deadzone issue
 Post Posted: Sat Oct 30, 2010 6:03 am 
Offline
user

Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2009 8:03 pm
Posts: 10
Same issue. Upgraded to last 32bit 0.6.0001 version, checked latest updates.
I have permanently left stick Y axis dead zone set to 12.
I looked to data from gamepad from control panel. There is a break in data from controller.
Smooth in 1 to 70 range, then break from 70 to 128, another break from 128 to 185, and smooth from 185 to 255. While "12 value" bug is annoying, the more annoying is that the break is actually 57 or 58, not 12.
Please fix this.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

Board index » MotioninJoy install and config » Windows 32bits system


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 5 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: